Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

All That Remains

I don't know what flower this was before the petals fell - my first thought was dandelion, but no. It's too tall, wrong leaf, and the feathery bits too big.  A few yellow petals were clinging to some of the stalks.

There was quite a lot of it between the path and the river at Born in the Borders, as we walked along with our ice-creams. Again. Did I mention some months ago that I had some weight to lose? Well I had, and I have. But this happy state of affairs won't last long if I start eating ice cream every day. 

Not to worry about that, we have things to celebrate this month, normal eating will be resumed in the autumn.

It's maybe a bit cheeky to tag this for FlowerFriday, but I'll do so anyway, with thanks as ever to BikerBear for hosting.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.