Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Indoor Sunshine

A day indoors for me today. I must get ready for next week's visitors, some proper housework has had to be faced up to.  There's still a lot to do.  Why do all the spiders in the garden have to come indoors to die?

I spent a bit of time this afternoon in the cupboard in my workroom, digging out the children's crafting stuff. It had been shoved in any old how after they were here at Easter, and it took a while to sift through it, chucking out the dried up pens, etc.  It's all ready for them now, so I'm prepared to entertain them if the weather turns evil next week.

I was looking for some bits of fabric, ribbon etc to add to their box of bits, and I came across some scraps of machine embroidery that I did years ago when I was trying to get the hang of it.  I never did, really, but I love doing it, freehand, it's very liberating.

I've pfaffed with this a bit, so you can't see how awful my stitches are. I'm hoping the sun will be back soon, we've had enough rain now!

Thanks to Ingeborg for giving us Abstract Thursday, it's always fun!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.