Uldale Blipmeet

What a lovely day to sit in the sunshine having lunch with a group of like-minded people. A great Blipmeet organised by trevorearthy and hildasrose. We met at the old school house in Uldale which has become Mae's Tea Rooms, a busy little place full to overflowing!

I met a couple of new blippers, well I thought so, but by huge coincidence it turned out I had met Ken Petch and his wife about 30 years ago! They have just moved up to Grange-over-Sands from Staffordshire but had a couple of holidays up here.

We got on to talking about a broken necklace as he knew from my blips I had been a jeweller. While they discussed it between them they mentioned buying it on holiday at Whitbarrow, the holiday village close to my home where I had my first workshop! What a coincidence that they had been in my shop and bought something from me!

The extra shows the view from the cafe.

Folk pictured, from left t right:-
Waitress
trevorearthy
HellsBells
PaulaJ
Hildasrose
Jerra
High Pike
Kanyl
DerwentLass
Valerie12 (just behind DL)
Dotty3 (also behind DL)
Hampsfella
Linda (Hampsfella's wife)
Biblinros
Ray (DL's hubby)
Rip (nose cn be seen between rails)
Rob? Where's Rob (Hildasrose's hubby)? Not pictured.

Lovely to see you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.