A Fishy Tail

We call this red squirrel "Fishtail". It must have lost some hairs from the tip as it has a very obvious fork at the tip. This squirrel is also distinctive because of the very pale colour of its tail as shown on the Extra.

Today I had planned to show you the sort of shots we get using The Mate's trail cam but unfortunately, after telling me how good the shots were, The Man left the SD card at The Bro-in-Law's today!

Good job I had been out taking a few shots of this one this evening. I tried to sneak out onto my garden chair while it was away burying a nut but I stepped outside and we surprised each other by meeting on the path! I went to my chair and it went to it's nut cupboard.

When it disappeared into the apple tree I could still hear it nibbling, then it moved onto a branch where it could sit looking down at me before it came down for its next nut.

I chose this to blip today as I don't often get shots of them in the tree.

In other news, The Mate and I did a lot of work on the wording for how we would sell our show marquee. We are preparing to downsize.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.