Desdemona

We were out all day today. It's our fortnightly day for visiting garden centres with The Bro-in-Law, but we also had some things we needed from the city centre.

We visited a jeweller who used to be so much part of our everyday life, he knows us well and put his tools down to have a long chat with us. Like The Bro-in-Law, he had also been recently widowed.

We had a lovely roast lunch in the Toby Carvery before we went along to Dobbies. Free coffee, tea and scones on our membership cards today!

A couple of weeks ago I discovered a delightful, hidden, garden centre in Dalston: Garden House Nurseries. There has been a nursery there for over 100 years and it has a lot to look at in a rather overgrown setting. So much fun searching through, looking for things. If it's growing happily there I know it will have a good chance back in my garden. I went back today because I had seen some cheap lavender plants which I need to form a hedge at the holiday lodge.

I saw this flower there, Ligularia denticulata Desdemona.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.