Lowther Castle

A busy day today!

I had an appointment with my hairdresser, I blame this woman, but I wasn't so bold with the colour, just a different shade of grey. Not daring, just a bit nicer than it was. You wouldn't notice from a photo so I didn't bother posting one.

After that a visit to the bank to change some standing orders then phone calls to the district council who couldn't find the forms for the lodge business rate relief, after my visit in April and then an insurance broker who told me our insurer of 13 years had decided not to insure lodges. Now we're grouped with glamping pods, beach huts and teepees, for goodness sake! And no, I don't have a chassis number! It's firmly based on concrete, not something that arrived on a trailer!

Anyhow, they needed dimensions so we had to pop out to the lodge to measure the size of it. We were so near Lowther Castle, we thought we'd go for a coffee and see the refurbished cafe. We weren't impresed. The timeline had gone off the wall which was always interesting to read and this "copper" chandelier had been installed.

Ah well, at least it gave me something different to blip, and an enlarged view in Extras. I seem to feature a lot in this blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.