I read somewhere...

...that grandchildren are the flowers in the garden of life. It's true, although it might be a bit of a stretch for FlowerFriday, but it's all I've got! (& Mae DOES have flowers on her top.)  :)))
Jennie had to go to Chicago today to turn in some documents for her boss, & Mae's daycare has ended, so she's been helping me all day. We've done two loads of wash--she puts all the clothes into the dryer, & is a great help at folding them once they're dry--went to the bank, then did a grocery store run, where I let her choose which pieces of fruit to buy, which dishwasher detergent we should get, etc., as it keeps her engaged and out of mischief. Then we went over to the park & I let her play for an hour and a half. After we got home I started unloading the groceries, and she wanted to help me with them.  I gave her a light bag to carry & not being one to miss acting out a bit of drama, she dragged it along behind her on the driveway, yelling "This is so HEAVY"! So I asked if I should take it and she laughed, said she was just pretending it was heavy, picked it up, then held the door open for me. After putting the groceries away, we've watched the Sword and the Stone, played hide and go seek, and now, thankfully, she's outside blowing bubbles with grandpa so I can get my blip in. I'm really tired, & it makes me wonder how the daycare people do it when they've got a LOT more than one child to keep occupied!! Haha! Hope you all have a wonderful weekend! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.