Stargazer

My lovely Lillies, Mr T's not keen on the scent but these pink ones don't have a heavy scent so they're not proving a problem in the sitting room, despite the very warm and humid temps.

I've had lovely day in Oswestry at the Eclectic Tea Room and yarn shop.  Spent quite a long time there sitting out in the sunshine, drinking herbal tea, eating a very good slice of sticky almond and orange g/f cake and  getting started on my Shropshire Wool fitted waistcoat with Shropshire Sheep running around the bottom*.  It's going to be quite a challenge as I've never done any Fair Isle knitting?!  Terri was impressed with my socks which were a challenge so here's to the new one?!!

Lillies for FlowerFriday, thank you BikerBear ~Anni~ for hosting the challenge.

* The Shropshire Sheep waistcoat in extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.