HareBrain

By HareBrain

The Square

In Shrewsbury where I went this morning for a much needed hairdo.  The town was very busy and very hot.  I hoped to meet Redkite  here today but although she's started driving again she's not confident in walking too far, especially in crowds, so I shall be catching up with her another time nearer home.

Just as I left this peaceful scene there was a terrific noise and the crashing of china, so I went back to see what had happened only to see that one of the shelves in one of the stalls full of interior design products, china and glass etc.had collapsed and some of the products had smashed.  Not too much damage done though.

Once home I collapsed on the sofa, the heat getting the better of me but once recovered I went out and did loads of watering  and then #1 daughter came to visit so nothing more was done this evening. Lovely to see her as I hadn't seen her since she was back from a holiday in Greece (before those awful fires) and her Birthday nearly a month ago - lots to catch up on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.