PeteWpics

By PeteWpics

Sunset over Penstomen

DIY world today. Nothing major, well not for proper DIYers who have proper tools and technical knowhow. My technical knowhow usually comes down to holding the tool (which in my case is normally one step up from flint and deer antler technology) in one hand and phone in the other, while some chipper fellow on Youtube demonstrates how simple the job is. At the end MrsW and I stand back and marvel at how 'professional' it looks 'considering'. It's a good job that I'm not a professional or I would be leaving poor clients up and down the country staring incredulously and wondering how anyone could claim so many hours labour for such a simple job (well the nice man on Youtube said it was simple). 
Job done, moment to marvel and then "oh no I haven't done my blip!" 
Thank god it's a sunny evening. Or was. The dying rays are just raking over the top of the fence, fortuitously on to a pretty little flower in the border by the garage. "That's the penstomen" says MrsW. So there we are - sunset over Penstomen, which sounds like somewhere near Reading. I believe the man on Youtube comes from round there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.