Day 2 of Dave Kroyer

Today was the last day of our Dave Kroyer Seminar.

Dave is an American dog trainer. He has a dog training business, Canine Headquarters, and he has years of experience handling, training and coaching in the areas of IGP, Ring Sport, Police K9, American Kennel Club Obedience, Nose Work, Agility and Tracking. 

His Nose Work training method was almost the exact opposite of what I have done with Gollum, so I decided yesterday not to confuse Gollum by making a lot of changes to his training and have worked Hero these last two days.

And it has been interesting. It was an amazing and very experienced group of trainers, who participated and we had some great discussions. It has been so inspiring and I am excited to test the ideas with Hero. They seemed to work for him. 

So my picture today is Hero working on his target behaviour with Dave and me. 

When the seminar was over, the boys and I started the 3 hours journey back home. 

And it is lovely to be home after a week away. We have had a fabulous holiday, but it is alway nice to come home.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.