dreaming

By dreaming

Pretty

It's 10:45 PM and I've just gotten home and I left my phone in the car and I don't have the energy to go down and get it, so I'm blipping these flowers I photographed on Wednesday instead of the one I had planned.  I'll include that one as an Extra tomorrow. 

Minkelina is having digestive troubles and the vet said I could bring in a stool sample for analysis.  She'd already pooped three times before I called them and I then spent most of the afternoon waiting for her to do it again.  Of course she didn't.  Maybe I'll have better luck tomorrow.

Lex and I went to Chris and Susan's house for the first game night we've had in months.  Susan's granddaughter Helen was still there - Susan babysits during the day - and joined us for dinner.  She is the most articulate, observant, intelligent three-year-old I've seen in a long time, not to mention being incredibly cute and very self-confident.  I had planned to blip a photograph of her posing in her Cinderella costume.  I hadn't seen her in about a year and a half, and she's grown so!  Chris and I won the game, when we eventually got around to playing it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.