Water's edge

I had to nip into Kirkwall to collect a book from the library today so combined it with meeting LadyFindhorn, who is in these parts for a few weeks.  Coffee and cinnamon scones and a lot of catching up!  Lovely to see her again.  Her new(ish) haircut and glasses are super and she looks great.  

The ordered book is the third of the West Country trilogy by Tim Pears.  I really enjoyed the first two books and look forward to sitting in the sun with this one - Lottie permitting!

Spotted this redshank on the beach, fishing at the water's edge.  I was relieved to see, when it moved, that it does indeed have two legs!  I wish I could get Lottie to come in the sea with me when I paddle.  She'll barely get her toes wet, but I'm sure she would enjoy it, especially in this heat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.