Orkney Holiday -day 3 Stromness

I certainly didn’t come equipped for weather like this. It is like the south of France up here in Orkney today. I have my sunglasses, but at the last moment I took my sunhat out of the case and the suncream, so I have spent a lot of my walking about town on the shady side of the street as I familiarised myself with the Stromness I haven’t seen for 2 years.
HL’s illness meant we had to cancel our June visit last year, so it is lovely to be back, although at the moment the pleasure feels a bit bitter sweet as 7 years of memories come back to haunt me.

The food shopping has been accomplished and the unpacking done, and I am looking forward to the cheeky little glass of wine from the courtesy bottle left on the work top by my landlady.

In my blip collage the top photo is of Stromness from the South end and the foot view is what I see from my window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.