Stromness Day 4

I seem to have done an awful lot of walking today- Up lanes, down lanes, up steps down steps, along paths bordered with wild flowers by the shore to view Stromness from a different angle. The town has been quiet and my favourite café, Julia’s had a surprising number of empty tables because there were not nearly so many passengers coming and going from the North Link Ferry.

The Costa Brava weather has not been so much in evidence today - more breezy and a bit cooler but still very acceptable for holiday makers like me. I fear the rain is coming but I am more equipped for rain and falling temperatures than I am for a heat wave.

Iain at Creel waved to me from the top of Ward Hill on Hoy this morning as I took a picture of the Hoy hills from the vantage point of Copeland’s Dock.
I waved back but suspect I was just waving at the trig point. Still it was a nice gesture.

I’m now putting my feet up to watch the comings and goings of yachts, boats and ferries as they pass on the sea before my window.
The Town is bursting with pots of flowers at doorways. I have included some of the flowers in an extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.