Madness

‘O, that way madness lies; let me shun that; No more of that.’

I think Shakespeare might well have been abroad in Edinburgh today, battling his way through an unconscionable horde of humanity and then coming upon this installation in George Street which may or may not have some meaning not apparent to me.

With the size of the crowds milling about, the chances of bumping into Bert and Kai from the Netherlands, whom I met for coffee yesterday afternoon, should have been nil, but there they were coming out of M&S just as I passed. They were on their way to the station and I was on my way to food shop. I was so pleased to know that they had enjoyed the tattoo last night.

David and Luca popped into the peace and quiet of the Dower House this afternoon, allowing His Lordship and me to sample their white chocolate brownie cake, made especially for us to share. It was delicious and very filling. Supper has been postponed for the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.