Nectar seekers

I have felt tired today after a busy week. Things to do at home, but I’ve needed the occasional break.

Out with the lawnmower this afternoon, which led to a bit of cutting back, and planting a few plants which should have been planted a while back. I notice from other’s blips that people are seeing lots of butterflies - sadly none here. But there are bees, and flies, so I took a few pics with my phone camera. I am constantly amazed at how good they can be.

I bought a replacement little mirrorless camera a few weeks ago, but have had no time to get to grips with it. So I have just sat down and flicked through the basic operating instructions. The menus are a bit challenging, the only way is to find a bit of time for a practice. Not today though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.