Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Broccoli bigger

Our broccoli is really coming along. I threw the Sigma telephoto on, with its macro setting.

Broccolr; Flickr.

Smaller.

And smallerer.

But the shot for "Hyperfocal in Haugust" is of the whole vegepod. Some of the lettuce is going rather to seed; we're going to replace it and fill that area of the Pod much more, once the weather starts to warm.

In other news, I've been looking through my first batch of referrals, and it's rather turned-around my opinions of public and private psychiatry (at least as it stands; I think it ought to be different, but it's not). You might think that all the really hard stuff would perforce find its way to the public system, and the "worried well" would make up the patient base for private practice.

That is so very much not the case.

In actual fact, the public system wastes itself on people in acute distress caused by social +/- drug/alcohol problems, and GPs are clearly (at least judging by all the referrals I've seen so far) left struggling with some really complicated problems.

I think it's going to be a very rewarding challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.