And that was it gone

As we tried to light a Chinese lantern the elements were against us. As soon as it filled with hot air and threatened to lift off, the wind would blow the air out of it again, then it filled up again a and it eventually took off. It flew away like the year which a poet would have said it was supposed to represent. What that poet would have said as it was losing altitude and out of our sight, presumably to crash into a house, I don't know.

The day was exceptionally long, up at 6.30 for a trip to work. The year has been quite crazy, full on, I met some amazing characters and we enjoyed a trip to very interesting places.

The highlight travel wise for me was undoubtedly San Francisco. Sporting highlight, watching the Giants beat LA, the best homemade meal I had was trofi al pesto at the sister in law's, the best paid for meal, a Mexican meal in downtown Happy Valley, oh yeah.

The ultimate highlight however must have been in August taking our eldest to her first gig and watching one of the best musicians I think I have ever seen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.