KORELKO DAY 13

Today we said goodbye to 3 students (2 of whom have been a tremendous help and I will miss them) and one leader who literally subbed as we pulled away. Korelko is a place where friendships bonds become very strong.

#View from my sunbed...before my 20 min swim and then lessons at 11:00 / 11:15 / 11:30...GMT (Greek Maybe Time). I did siesta this afternoon after doing some washing. I have so few clothes as I only came for a 5 day holiday!!! Soon an English girl comes out and I’m hoping there is room in her suitcase for some extra clothes!!

In the evening I did my lesson but for my second group which starts at nearly 9:00 the classroom is almost dark!!! When I say classroom....it has a tin roof and no walls and benches :))). It has strip lights and wires but they go nowhere:)))

At 10:00 we had dance lessons...hip hop...well I had a go at ...Slim Shady please stand up...not sure my nephew would have been impressed but it reminded me of him and his music!

Then it was bed time phew no “gathering “ time...I can’t do these late nights/ early mornings and then wake up with the kids at 7:30!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.