KORELKO DAY 12

A place to chill... lessons on the beach teaching a new silly song...BOOM CHICKA BOOM (thank you so much Mrs L for your help) and about the Great Fire of London. It was confusing explaining Great was not Good Fire but Big!!!
I asked if I could stay at the beach for 2/3 hours. I was allowed * so I swam, read and walk down to
#the taverna on the beach for lunch. I ordered far too much so had a takeaway box for later!! Then with 15 mins before I was expected back to camp I asked for a taxi...sorry no taxis for more than an hour the 3 in the village are all in Athens!!! PANIC...do I walk the 3km up hill in 33 degrees or hitch!!! I tried to hitch for 10 mins then remembered I had Spiro’s number...the lead leader!!! #Hence the extra photo in the Blip!! Luckily he had connection and he was able to call for a car to collect me. Panic over but I was lucky!!
In the evening we had sports games at 10:30pm!!! Lots of sports days type races except one!!!!..... which was so dangerous I can’t believe there were no injuries. Basically 40 children at a time place their shoes in the middle of the basketball court. They are all muddled up then on the count of 3 all 40 rush to find their shoes...pushing and shoving. I could hardly watch!!!
After the kids went to bed at 11:30 the adults had a “gatheringTime to break open the rum I think

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.