KORELKO DAY 11

Today we got the ferry across to the island of Evia. It is the 2nd largest Greek island but rarely visited by tourists. After souvenir shopping....I didn’t buy anything as I’ve been so many times to Greece I think I have most tourists gift
We visited an archeological site. I’m sure it would have been interesting if I could read Greek or French or understand the Russian lecture!?!?! But it was nice to soak up a bit of culture.
We then walked to the beach area for lunch. All 40 of us descended on a restaurant for a fabulous fish meal. I also had stuffed tomatoes...one of my favourite Greek dishes. Again Miss Agapi (the camp leader) treated me. It was so kind.
However today was another lonely day without good translators....the current leaders don’t think to tell me what’s being said etc. They’ll tell me if I ask but it’s so difficult...so I decided to be alone on my own was better.
I walked down to an ice cream cafe and enjoyed sometime reading and had a nice call to the Rev....needing hugs today :(
However the best news was I got some more teaching resources...cello tape, glue, felt tip pens....oh and a bottle of rum for me! Not sure what I’m most excited about!!!!:)))
Good evening lesson now I’ve got resources and I’ve taken over a room/shack as my classroom. Then at 10:50 the dance teacher arrived....too late for dance lesson....NO of course not. So we ChaCha-Ed the evening away for about 30 mins!!!!
Zzzzzzzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.