KORELKO DAY 10

After an exciting breakfast....we didn’t just have cornflakes and dried bread and jam...we had spam!!!! Woohoo.

Lovely time at the beach. I’m trying to swim further down the coast each day...nearly made it to the taverna I ate at the other day. I’m getting more confident teaching at the beach with no resources although most of the students just want to get on swimming but it keeps them out of the sun for 45mins.
In the evening we ALL went down to town the children had free time from 8-11 whilst we had a meal on the beach. (Unfortunately due to language barriers I hadn’t realised so enjoyed a dried burger on camp beforehand)
There were 10 of us...4 Greeks, 2 Russians, 3 Bulgarians and me.
#These 2 lovely guys were my students 30+ years ago. The one of right; Christos, the owners son...at 7/8 he was rather spoilt. He is now really kind and very funny. The other guy Panagiotis , is his cousin and he remembers my English lessons well.
They both gave me a lovely repertoire of Heads, Shoulders...:)))
Yet again the meal was a treat from the camp leader. So kind of her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.