KORELKO DAY 9

Today we had a quick trip to the beach as half the camp were leaving along with my new Ukrainian friends. I will really really miss them. I posed the question on my Instagram...Why do you meet some people for such a short time and yet build up such a strong bond? I so hope I am given an opportunity to meet them again God willing.
After they left I thought I’d challenge my sleeping arrangements...really I’m too old for a bunk bed!! So I thought they could pull the bunk out and replace it. But no when the “en suites” were put in the did it with the beds in the room and made the door too small :))) so 3 flights up with the help of 3 young leaders it was lugged across 8 balconies!!! It was very funny they were so determined and now I have a proper (ish) bed and just to complete the luxury I have clean sheets too!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.