Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Slumbering Swans

I do seem to be back into the swing of things with sunrises.

I woke before 5 am and headed for Chasewater.  As I drove into the car park I was greeted by four young red stags, foraging amongst the bushes.  To cap that a fox was sitting at the edge of the hedge, watching a colony of rabbits enjoying the early morning light.  Unfortunately, it was still pre dawn and I made the decision not to try and capture the scene.  I was sure as soon as I tried to get out of the car they would all scarper.

I headed down to the water's edge, beautiful clouds above, some on the horizon to the east, but I still expected some colour in the sky if I waited.  What I wasn't expecting was a bevy of swans add foreground interest to the scene.  They were moving so slowly I could probably have used optimal ISO but I pushed it up to make sure.  When the sun finally appeared it threw lovely light across the area (see extra).

Then it was back home and a day of stripping (wallpaper, that is).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.