Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

7, 8 and 9

a late change of intention when the first Ashes test went into final day. Tickets were being sold for £25, it seemed too good an offer to miss.  I headed off at 9:30 making it to the ground about an hour later.  My allocated seat was at ground level, just behind the professional photographers on the boundary.  Must be a good place to take photos I thought.

Unfortunately, England didn't really make much of a fist of things, losing 4 wickets before lunch, and finally being all out at 3:12 pm.  Still I'd enjoyed the day and the atmosphere with the Barmy Army trading 'blows' with a fantastic contingent of Aussie supporters resplendent in their matching green and gold tops.

On getting home I was chuffed to see that I'd caught the wickets of Stokes, Ali and Broad, the last two in successive balls.  The combination of the Nikon V3 and a 70-300mm lens had worked really well.  I couldn't choose between the shots so have done a tryptic to record the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.