Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Italian Street food

Today I had my first outing that involved food and drink.

We went to Westerham Brewery and sat outside to drink beer brewed at the brewery (cider for me) and eat food from the Italian Food Trailer - Moules and Bread Shed. I had the best and cheapest bruschetta ever. Three big slices of bread made by them that morning covered with tasty chopped tomatoes and fresh basil, and drizzled with a good olive oil. Delicious. The three Italian cooks are a lively, happy trio, and obviously love their work, and meeting people.

Afterwards we stopped off at Chipstead Lakes for a very short walk. The sailing boats looked idyllic on the calm water with the brilliant blue sky above. See extra.

I am appreciating the very simple things in life, and today had my "water fix,'. The last time I was by the water was when we were by the sea in North Devon in march. I long to be by a river or at the seaside. Next outing maybe?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.