Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

The Bo-Peep

Another milestone for me today. A friend came in her nippy sports car to take me to lunch at a nearby pub - The Bo-Peep in Chelsfield.

I am feeling much fitter today and had no problem getting in and out of the very low seated car. I am walking better than yesterday and my back ache has gone.

Over many years we have frequented the 15th century Bo-Peep with its huge Inglenook fireplace. Today, as it was dry and,warm, we sat outside. The lunch was delicious and I ate more than I normally manage at the moment.
Things are looking up. I feel energised and positive. Let's hope it lasts. I am not missing wine and had two lovely refreshing non alcoholic cocktails.

On our return along our lane, an eagle (possibly) flew across our path and into a little wood. It isnt the first time I've seen an eagle in this location. We are very close to Eagle Heights, a bird of prey sanctuary  who let their birds fly freely at certain times of the day. They generally return , although not always.

Since uploading this I've been for a walk in the  garden and picked plums, one ripe fig and removed the little pumpkin (which isnt ripe) from the polytunnel. See extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.