Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Butterflies

After a trip to the "wig lady " at the hospital, we had a trip to Millbrook Garden Centre in Northfleet. They had a "butterfly experience" where a number of free flying butterflies were in a small hot house with tropical plants. This butterfly is a Lime Swallowtail, I think. The collage has sone of the others but I cannot name them.

The gaden centre was a lovely place abundant with healthy trees, shrubs and plants. We had soft drinks and tarts outside on the terrace.
They also had a lovely home interior department with unusual tableware and ceramics.

My session with the wig lady had a good outcome. The,reason for my visit is that following my first chemo 4 weeks ago, my hair is now rapidly falling out. I have been wearing a selection of turbans and scarves, and did not think I would like a,wig. However, when I tried on the free synthetic NHS one that I could take away, I fell in love with it. It didnt blow off in the winds at the garden centre and I felt very confident wearing this authentic looking hair piece.
As one could say "Sorted". If only the NHS could provide me with a better body!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.