A Great Start

A wee trip to Dundee - L was meeting her sister to go round the V&A and I wanted to take some pictures of the football grounds for my Art Walk project. And having got the shots I felt I should go to the game - first of the new league campaign. Got a seat in the Upper George Fox, close to where I used to stand on the old terracing and watched United win 4-1 against Caley - all four goals from the new man Lawrence Shankland. He scored four at Tannadice against United last season for Ayr so good to see him making amends! Best experience at a United match since the League Cup semi-final at Tynecastle in 2008 (as I wasn't at Hampden for the 2010 cup win). Afterwards went to meet L at her sisters, where she had got a great early birthday present from her nephew - a small chest of drawers decorated as a campervan. Went to the Ferry in the evening and had a meal out with my Dad at the Broughty Ferry Hotel - very good. First time I'd been in there since Mum's funeral do. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.