Work in progress @ Oaktree Factory

This has been a blessed Sunday. I awoke at 5.30 and started to "make my day". This sounds a bit activist, but I really tried to follow the course of creative events as much as possible. Being open to the unexpected.
Though at one particular moment I had to let loose and jumpstart into fingerpainting. Looking back it was really deeply satisfying to find my way through meditative reading, writing, enjoying music, drawing and painting. Big words, I know: it came down to this stage of dabbling around in formlessness. And the music was a soundrecording of nature at sunrise...and later on some Persian songs.
A little exercise in openness towards self-revealing without expectations. A way of streaming and discovering what will come out without concrete representations. Letting it happen and be.
And I did not neglect my "home-work" entirely. But found some middle way to Clean our Bowls and Bring some Order in our Hut. Mostly in a joyful manner. It seems all a matter of feeling and keeping in touch with a more simple way of being. Without hangups, irritations, entanglements or fixations.
But, I know, there is no single successfull way to make it happen. Very inefficient. And even now somewhere in the evening I realise that I will not able to finish this Journal in time to upload it tonight. Because we need time to enjoy a film together before sleeping. Never mind, that's OK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.