Such a strange day...

BlipJournal Monday 05 August 2019
What a strange day...getting a fresh&early start. A lot to do. But nevertheless there was room for spiritual meditation and Listening to Russian-orthodox choir songs.
We enjoyed breakfast and espresso-time together. After that she went on with her heavy duty in our steep wildernis-garden.
Meanwhile I got lost into typing and editing my (journal-)texts.  Not so easy after neglecting my writing attitude for such a long time. Never mind , it's really all in the learning.
I nearly forgot to mention my new reading at "Lauden"-hour. I know I must retake that into my daily schedule as a necessary reminder,  fostering the genuine opening of my deepest heart.
And then it turned out that I had completely forgotten our next coffee.-time.  Complaint& Defenses...all working out in a confusing and disappointing way, changing the mood.
After lunch I could feel the fatigue. So I skipped all projects for the afternoon, sitting in my deckchair.
And that's OK. It really has to be this way. It does not merit the energy of negative judgement or even feeling aggrieved. There is this saying in English: "You cannot always live like a saucepan on the stove".  I tried to retrieve my joyous self. But it was too hot and sultry on the balcony. The rain we had expected to fall in the afternoon held off.
After dinner-time we could feel the changing of mood. And then we saw this surprising good tv-film. "A weekend in August" with Nadja Uhl. So beautiful...A lovestory rich in existential conflicts. So strange, so full of life.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.