Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey - another pound bites the dust

Starting weight (25 May 2018 = 273lb)
Today’s weight = 180.0lb
Average weight last week = 181.6lb
Average weight this week = 180.6lb
Weight loss this week =1.0lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the week.

A good week where consolidation was cemented and negative trend reestablished with a weight loss of one pound for the week and today’s weight being 0.6lb less than the weeks average. Twice this week I have been below the 180lb mark and today I am just one pound away from earning the FitBit 95lb lost badge. Achievement of being below the 180lb mark and gaining the 95lb lost badge are my goals for the coming week. With willpower, determination and effort I will do it.
It’s been a good week weather-wise so was able to spend a lot of non-Peak time in the allotments which are providing an abundance of supplies for my diet with large headings of steamed vegetables (at leat 750g) each evening meal (broad and French beans, courgettes, squashes, carrots, cauliflowers, beetroot and herbs). Have developed a passion for broad beans and baked beetroot which is a good thing as there is so much of both in the allotments. Had first tomatoes from the polytunnel and soon will have more than can be eaten.

At Peak my efforts have not diminished attending gym each day apart from Friday when I attended my second Cardio Dance Class instead. The calories burn I get from it (521 this week), the added bonus of steps it adds to my FitBit (4,214 this week) and the fun and laughs during the class make it a no brain choice over a gym session. The Cardio Dance Class will now be added to the itinerary of classes I attend each week (2 Fit4Life and 1 Spin).

Now it’s off to the gym for me after mailing this for a 2 hour weight and strength session - I’ve got a 95lb lost badge to earn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.