Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Home!

All went well during the second part of our journey home day.
After a not so good night's sleep (at least from my point of view) we had a nice breakfast and left Naurath around 08.45 am.
We soon found the Autobahn and drove on and on and on.

The part Köln-Krefeld-Düsseldorf-Oberhausen was the busiest part (as expected) but we got through without any serious traffic jams.
We paused at the Raststätte Ems-Vechte and from there it was only one hour until we were home safe and sound.

We unpacked, had a tea with fresh strawberry cake (we found that in the fridge with a short welcome home letter from my in laws), a quick shower and a short rest. 
Then we went to my sister, where she, Peter and my parents were waiting for us with coffee, tea and later on a Chinese dinner.

It's good to be back home. Although it'll be just for a few days. Next Saturday we'll be going on a short 5-days trip again, destination; Sauerland, Germany.
There's more Autobahn waiting for us....

But first things first, we're home this upcoming week.

I think I'll pay a short visit at my office tomorrow and I've seen some mails that I have to attend to, but otherwise I'll contine my holiday mode.
Some lawn mowing, car cleaning and that kind of stuff.
But first I'm looking forward to a good night's sleep in my own bed.

As always when I'm back in Delfzijl I have a quick look at the harhour here. This time a short one, just a peek through this gate while Peter and I got the Chinese takeaway dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.