POG's Journal

By POG

What you think of me is none of my business

My Day:
Woke up, scales, peak flow, breakfast, bike, bath, supermarket, food, TV, blip, YouTube.
 
Cycling:
Day 25/92
The scales showed I had lost a pound last week… If I do next week what I plan I should drop some more by next Sunday.
I took the baseline reading with the peak flow thingy… I will start using the PowerBreathe tomorrow.
Did about 20 miles on the road this morning, tried to keep it a controlled ride rather than a rip up… Training is a lot easier on your own although can be a bit lonely.
I have worked out quite a simple training plan for the remainder of this project… it is based on next weekend at Derby being successful so may change but fingers crossed all will go well.
 
Photo:
I got this book for the title as I really believe that someone’s else opinion of you says more about them than it does about you… I try to not voice my thoughts on anyone nowadays, I don’t always succeed and fall off the wagon so to speak…
When someone has an opinion that is at odds with mine, I generally just say “you could be right” That way the conversation fizzles out and I don’t get involved in having to justify my viewpoint.
 
More tomorrow


POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.