Giggleswick

I'm staying at Giggleswick School this week on a music summer school.

I attended this previously - I think in 2012, with dad.  Since then, life has got in the way of repeating the experience - in particular the school takes place during the summer holidays when work colleagues with young children really needed to have priority for booking leave.  But this year I decided to take advantage of retirement to make time.

It's a "full on" experience, with a huge variety of courses offered.  I've been playing my flute all day today.  As you can imagine, since Giggleswick is on the edge of the Yorkshire Dales, getting around the school involves walking up and down slopes and steps, so by the evening meal I was ready for a rest.  I lay on my bed, window wide open, and could hear various music makers around the site.

After a rest, I went up to the evening student concert, to listen to a variety of performers.  Now back in my room, and planning an early night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.