Patio Blooms

I had to snatch a couple of quick photos as just been too busy to take any today. Such a shame too as we had 8 of us for dinner, so it would have been a good opportunity. It was a lovely, if busy day and the sun shone. Liam and Sarah took the girls home, friends meet ups are far more important when you’re a teenager, and to be fair they would have only had Mr L for two days as I am still at work until mid week!

Three nights ago, the security light came on outside our bedroom window, I opened the curtain to see a baby hedgehog. A quick google to check that dog food is ok, and I left a plateful and some water down. At 3am the light went on again ( I slept through of course, but Mr L looked, and sure enough he was back and eating the food. I have left food out the last two nights too, and got up to any empty plate. Mr L has been teasing, telling me it’s probably a cat or rat eating it, but no, I surprised him this evening, he had come too early! The food is down again, if he keeps coming I’ll have to give him a name!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.