MyLifeMirror

By MyLifeMirror

Today

Thank you to those who have reached out.
We are fighting the good fight against ALS but there is little hope.
They can’t tell us how long he has to live.
How do you face each day with little hope?
How many times can you say goodbye without saying it out loud?
Grief is a daily thing that must be restrained.
I continue to look daily at Blip - it gives me a glimpse into normal life, it brings me a smile and it even shows me the strength of others with hard journeys.
Our beloved Boone passed away in December. Our hearts still ache from his loss.
It’s been a hard year and it will get harder.
I’ve decided to try and post to Blip again- maybe it will help my perspective on each day.
Trying is the best I can do.

Never delay joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.