MyLifeMirror

By MyLifeMirror

Not My Cat

“Cats know how to obtain food without labor, shelter without confinement, and love without penalties.” – W. L. George

About a month ago, this cat rocketed into our house when I opened the door.
She just ran to a corner and quickly sprawled out to sleep.
It was over 100-degrees F outside.
I let her stay.
I fed her some turkey.
I advertised on lost cat websites.
I asked the neighbors.
A few days passed and she spent part of every day and night in the house.
I took her to the Vet to have her spade (she already was) and to get her vaccinated ( she is now up to date).
It was the right thing to do for any cat.
She is about 2 years old and a little medium hair tabby cat.
I planned to take her to a cat rescue.
I just can’t care for another soul right now.
I can’t.
I am just so tired.
The Vet asked me if just letting her live her life was an option.
She seems to be a hobo cat.
Weeks have passed.
So we have reached an agreement.
I feed her every day (real cat food) and she sleeps on the couch with me as I take care of B every night.
She sits with me for my first cup of coffee each day.
We call her Rocket since every cat deserves a name and she was hypersonic from the beginning.
She is not my cat.
She is just my friend.

- Never delay joy.

Thank you to all for the kind welcome back and heartfelt words. Your words matter so very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.