Merry, reflecting on birdwatching

Merry had a very social evening with us, slept downstairs, is eating and using her litter box. It's very different from adopting a cat from a shelter. She came from a home she obviously loved, where they adored her. This house must reek of Raspberry and other old cat scents and we must earn her trust as well. Feeding has much to do with bonding along with contact and play. She's making lovely progress, is very smart and just full of love. I'm patting her as I write this on our desktop as she stops on a run by. It's so fabulous to have feline energy and love filling Dogcorner Cottage once more. I've had her in my lap, enjoyed her purring and she's helping to lessen the tears that still fall daily for our Raspberry.


I am so grateful we have have found Merry and I'm enjoying seeing her warm up by the minute. Her voice is so similar to Raspberry's and the Abyssinian genes are strong in each of these cats. She's darker, smaller boned and has a more serious than impish face, but the imp gene is very, very strong. She's inspecting everything and really quite silly. She's helping us so very much.


I am also so moved by the care and loving concern from all of my blip friends, it's just heartwarming in this upside down world. I love you all so very much, thank you.  Raspberry enriched our lives and so many more with her antics, she was so precious and so social in person and in photographs. I'm glad we could share her love with our blipworld too.


Extra with cobwebs, she's inspecting every space in this old house.


For the Record,
This day came in cooler and less humid.


All hands happy in our little bubble in a crazy world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.