Those Abyssinian eyes!

She loves climbing and resting on the cat tree, fetching and birdwatching, but she should try out for  our friend Dolly's Newcastle United footie team. You should see her dribble, she's really skilled. The breeder said she used to play with her daughter, "Shenanigans", who tired her out. She seems pretty tireless to us. 

Raspberry had a favorite mouse on a wire and it has become Merry's favorite. She tucks away in what we always call a "secret cat office" when she naps in the day or when I go out. This morning after taking T to the train I came in and she was nowhere to be found downstairs. I had an idea to drag the mouse on the flexible wire and stick around the house to tempt her. It didn't take long before she zipped downstairs to follow me and do some jumping and batting of the mouse. We went all around the house and upstairs on the bed where I finally tired her out a bit, see the extra. 

We've played all morning and she's tucked away again. It's only day 2, but I hope she loses her shyness, she's so much fun and so loving. Lots of people want to visit, but she's not ready yet.

For the Record,
This day came in with a bit of sun followed by clouds. The humidity is just gross. Rain on the way tomorrow when two of my painting mates are coming to paint with me in the loft. I doubt that we will see Merry tomorrow. I don't want her in the loft yet, I know she will be out on the high half moon windowsill as Max and Raspberry used to do in their younger days.

All hands loving having a cat around again. We both still miss Raspberry so very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.