Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Back to work

Ok technically I didn't stop working, as I had lots of side projects on the go, but today was back to my place of work. That meant that, instead of having a more relaxing morning and getting up somewhere between 8.30 and 9.30, I was up at 6.40 again this morning. It was a struggle after two weeks of not having to do it I can tell you.

It wasn't too bad though and I only had one class to teach today. There was a major bonus in that I have to give a talk to the user group on Photoshop CS3 at the end of next week and today I got a mac laptop with CS3 on it to use. It's only the standard version not the extended one but that's fine for me anyway. I'll also get to keep the laptop beyond the seminar too apparently so that will be far easier than having to track down the communal one every morning to take my classes.

When I got home Roz was off work ill so she was vegged out on the couch feeling sorry for herself while watching Jeremy Kyle (having to watch that nonsense makes me feel sorry for myself too). So I spent about half an hour in th egarden taking phonecalls. That's the one true benefit of mobile phones in my book as dealing with calls in the garden is so much more relaxing than doing it from behind a desk.

Everything in the garden seems to be bursting into life, between that and the weather it's really starting to feel like summer.

Roz assures me that these are tulips, they have just over opened and won't be around for much longer. I'll have to take her word for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.