Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

An Obsession!

Another couple several hours at Stover practising my shooting skills.
I wanted to try my luck again with some flying shots, having discovered a multitude of settings I could employ in the camera (variations of Al Servo)
Sadly the numbers of Emperors was drastically reduced to one and it was not in the mood to cooperate :-(
I concentrated my efforts, (switching off AF, )on the resting insects noting that I can apparently focus at a much closer distance from the subject with MF
Has 'anybody' ;-) found the same thing?
Using a crop sensor camera doesn't effect the close focus distance, does it?
The canon 100-400 MK2 is supposed to focus at 90 something cms but this is way out when I use AF.
Can anyone shed any light on this please

Anyway, this is a Common Darter, handheld and using MF. It is slightly cropped but Im pleased with the result

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.