Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Common Blue Damselfly

My excuse to prowl amongst the bushes today was to convince myself that the AF of my 100-400 lens was perfectly ok ,so I set out for Stover as soon as the torrential showers had given way to warm sunshine.

Thanks again to Stevvi who correctly diagnosed my problem yesterday (Doh! I am so stupid) and saved me the embarrassment of going back to the camera shop to complain about the lens. I cringe just thinking about that scenario.

Most of my stalking area was slipping into afternoon shade and I hardly saw a butterfly, let alone any dragonflies. 
Bees of every description were crawling all over the wild flowers and I thought I would have to resort to another bumblebee blip but this damselfly saved the day by resting up in a little patch of sunlight which illuminated it's wonderful blue tones.

Tomorrow I am having a whole day to myself and as it coincides with Wide Wednesday I'm looking forward to finding some interesting landscapes. I think I'm over DF obsession.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.