A day in the life

By Shelling

Premiere

Contrary to the weather forecast we've had a real summers day today, after a yesterday clearly with autumn in mind.

I decided today was the day, after working with music all morning and a good lunch, for going to the beach. I brought my book and a beach chair just in case it would just be windy and unpleasant. 

After a few chapters of my book it started to feel really hot in the sun, see extra, so I went closer to the water, dipped my feet and let them pass the sandbank a bit further out, then threw myself in and had my first swim of the year! I know it's silly, I hope you can hear the self sarcasm but I really don't like cold water. Today it was twenty degrees, my lower limit, but the water really was beautiful and -refreshing.

I took a few pictures at the sandbank, the depth of the water isn't more than a few centimetres, the patterns in the sandy bottom together with the water was lovely and could make nice screensavers.
Looking at the forecast for the rest of the week looks like this might have been the first and last swim of the year.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.