Looking Back

Over to the Folks today. My Dad has a new car, through the mobility scheme, and he's not happy with it. There's nothing actually wrong with it - it just has that many features and computerised gadgetry that he'll never use! He says it's like a space-ship! Struggling to get used to it has really thrown him!

I had lots of things to do for them today - shopping, tidying, bins, laundry and a call to set up insurance cover for Ally. That was a challenge! My Dad wanted me to do it as he is deaf and could not hear well enough to understand the accent of the guy on the line. The insurance agent insisted on dealing with him to an extent to guard against fraud. He had to ask me the questions, I wrote them down, and my Dad then gave him the answers!

It was made more stressful by having to go through the whole thing twice as they cut me off before it was complete the first time!

My train home was half an hour late for no obvious reason, and when I got home I had to make another annoying call to the bank, as they'd mistakenly sent me the one credit card I hadn't reported missing last week instead of one of the two that I had! I was more bothered about one of the missing ones not being cancelled than anything. Fortunately no harm was done!

Then it was time to do the Tesco shopping! On he way I took this shot looking back the way I came, over Jae's old primary school and the countryside beyond. It's closed for the school holidays so it's not dodgy to photograph the school. I bought a new pyjama shirt, and now I'm going to put it on and chill out!

All day I wasn't sure if I'd be called into work tonight - fortunately that has not happened!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.