Nature Next Door!

This morning has been taken at a relaxed pace. We enjoyed a brutal and dramatic rugby league game on TV this morning. It was recorded last night while I was at work.  On-field tempers frayed in the heat in France where the game took place, and unfortunately this transferred to the crowd. Some of the travelling Warrington supporters started fights on the terraces. These kinds of scenes are very rare in rugby league, and I hope will be stamped on firmly by the authorities. 

Our neighbour's back yard is wild with buddleia at the moment. I had hoped it would draw in some butterflies etc. and today I noticed several of them - also bees! I'm blipping a peacock, and in the extras are a bee with about as much pollen as I'd imagine he could carry, and a painted lady too!

I saw a little cartoon on Facebook saying that butterflies are just spiders in dress-up costumes! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.