Street Art

Today I went down town to get some new trainers as mine are in holes! I walk everywhere so I tend to get through trainers quite quickly and I am not one of these women with about 30+ pairs of assorted footwear. 

I did order some online - I ordered my size in the medium width fitting and they were tight in both length and width. They arrived and went back yesterday! Today I tried on several pairs before I found some that will, I'm sure, be comfortable after a bit of wearing in. I must have weird shaped feet as most shoes seem to have at least one place where they pinch or chafe on me. I can't wear anything strappy or with toe-posts, and my heels days are long behind me.

Whilst in town I walked right down to the far end of the High Street to take a carrier bagful of Minstrel's empty and washed cat food pouches to a local cat charity for recycling. I have decided all our charity shop stuff can go there too!

I saw this art-work stapled to a boarded up empty shop and it caught my eye! There are several boarded up shops now. What is left is mostly either beauty salons, grocery shops catering to various nationalities and takeaways.On the plus side it is wonderful that a variety of types of food is now available here  but the High Street is not what it used to be as far as variety goes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.