Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

That castle

A most beautiful....very beautiful journey today from Arrochar to the Isle of Skye, via Glen Coe, Fort William and of course you can't pass Eilean Donan Castle with out popping out your camera.  Us and a bus depot load of others of course, who I've zapped off the bridge with photoshop....I would quite like the castle to myself!  Site of many films of course including Elizabeth, Highlander, The Wicker Man, Made of Honour and The World is Not Enough.
We've been through torrential rain, drizzle, moody cloudiness but arrived in Skye to stunning blue skies, sunshine and the heather just starting to blush.  The challenge tomorrow however is....what to do in Skye when its going to rain all day.....I'm sure we'll come up with something :))) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.