Pictorial blethers

By blethers

The day after ...

We used to have a neighbour who'd been in the military. He described the post-adrenaline feeling experienced by soldiers after an action of some sort as "the sads". It's a great description, though after all these years I was prepared for the let-down feelings of today and merely felt a bit aimless ...

I also felt sufficiently drained after yesterday to do very little until after a belated strong coffee before midday; I stirred myself to cook a little for another day (Greek beans) and for lunch (a mushroom omelette) and then sat down again. However, much later in the afternoon we did get out for a walk (no walk yesterday, after all) and went up Glen Massan. I was appalled to see how the recent rain had eroded the sides of the road since last week - great muddy, stony channels dug out from under the drooping tarmac at each side in places. 

I took a couple of photos of that, and one of a collie that had attached itself to three young men we met; they were anxious that the dog was lost and not at all certain what to do. I posted said photo on one of the local group pages on Facebook and it seems, from a text one of the chaps sent me later, that the dog had been reunited with its owner. The photo may have been the best I've ever taken of an anxious dog, but as it's already all over social media I'm not blipping it. Instead, a photo of my dinner: chilli prawn pasta with some random vegetables. It looked so lovely when I put it out - and was absolutely delicious. 

And no, there isn't a recipe ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.